Home

Rootline:Home>help>What-do-we-do?

     An investigation report about nutritional status of students in poverty-stricken areas in China which was published by China Development Research Foundation (CDRF) of the Development Research Center (DRC) of the State Council in February 2011 indicated that children in poverty-stricken area in central and western regions of China were seriously insufficient in nutrition. Relevant situation of investigated students is shown as follows.

    Among the investigated students, 12% suffered from developmental retardation and 72% would felt hungry during class. The body weight of male/female boarders is about 10kg/7kg lower while the body height of them is about 11cm/9cm shorter than the national average levels of countryside students.

    According to the report, the poor condition of Chinese children will lead to great loss of human capital and the consequence of inter-generation transmission of poverty in the future. The government is supposed to take nutrition intervention for children as one of the basic responsibilities and the ruling party and the country are expected to make a political commitment. 

    On February 26, 2011, Deng Fei attended the annual meeting of Tianya Community as the “2010 Annual Reporter of Tianya Community”. A teacher providing teaching-assistance service named Cai Jiaqin told Deng Fei: I have to take my lunch and walk fast to the dormitory every time in lunch time because it is hard for me to see the eagerness in the eyes of my students who do not have lunch. Deng Fei was greatly shocked by what he was told and decided to go to the school of Cai Jiaqin to build a canteen for those children. Half a month later, Deng Fei saw those children in a mountainous area of Guizhou Province. Those children were forced to endure the torments of hunger because they needed to go to school together and were unable to go home for lunch. Some of the children even drank cold water to allay their hunger. Deng Fei was deeply touched and felt sorry for what he saw and decided to take some actions. He tried to arouse the attention of web users to the phenomenon on Weibo and organized web users to donate money for helping children in the foresaid situation with the aim of enabling those children to have lunch and avoid hunger. His initiative was started from one school.

    On April 2, the free lunch program was initiated in Shaba Primary School of Qianxi County. 169 students in Shaba Primary School became the first ones to enjoy free lunch. The two-layer lunch boxes distributed to the students were filled with rice, egg, stir fried pork with fermented vegetables, simmer-fried potato and cabbage soup.

    Revolution would come following the action. Increasingly more web users participated in the program, forming a powerful current for public welfare. A single spark can start a prairie fire. The implementation of free lunch program extended to many other remote poverty-stricken areas in China.

    On April 2, 2011, the Free Lunch for Children (FLFC) was formally established. Deng Fei, in collaboration with about 500 journalists, dozens of Chinese mainstream media and China Social Welfare Foundation (CSWF) launched the public placement plan for free lunch foundation to advocate the offer of free lunch to primary school students in poverty-stricken areas.

 

Our Mission: To create a healthy childhood free from hunger for Chinese children.

Our Vision: To make free lunch a basic welfare of Chinese children.

Our Strategies: Develop a safe and efficient Free Lunch mode that can be replicated to other areas; abide by the principle of transparency; make professional services available to the government, enterprises, public interest organizations and individual donators and constantly facilitate public policies.


Add.: 305 Area A, Compound 4, Baiguanglu, Xicheng District, Beijing, China. Free Lunch Fund of China Social Welfare Foundation    Post code:100053
Tel: 010-85114150-688 (Workdays: 9:30-17:30)   Supervision Hotline: 18610416370 (Workdays: 9:30-17:30)
Inquiries for external cooperation: Tel:0571-88650362    email: hzfz@mianfeiwucan.org
Online Advisory:Official email:mfwc@mianfeiwucan.org   Sina Weibo:http://weibo.com/freelunch   WeChat:freelunchwx
Facebook: freelunch    instagram: freelunchchina

京ICP备09037064号   中国社会福利基金会免费午餐基金 ©2017, All Rights Reserved

首页

您当前的位置:首页>帮助中心>我们做什么?

       2011年2月,国务院发展研究中心中国发展研究基金会一项关于中国贫困地区学生营养状况的调查报告揭示:中西部贫困地区儿童营养摄入严重不足。受调查的学生中:

       12%发育迟缓,72%上课期间有饥饿感,学校男女寄宿生体重分别比全国农村学生平均水平低10公斤和7公斤,身高低11厘米和9厘米。

 

       报告指出,中国儿童贫困将导致其未来人力资本巨大损失,形成贫困代际传递。政府应把儿童营养干预作为基本职责,并由执政党和国家作出政治承诺。 

       2011年2月26日,邓飞以“天涯社区2010年度记者”身份参加天涯社区的年会。一个叫蔡加芹的支教老师告诉他,她的学生没有午餐,她无法面对孩子们热望的眼神,而不得不端着饭碗快步走进自己宿舍吃饭,令人震惊。邓飞决定去她的学校,给孩子建一个食堂。半月后,邓飞在贵州山区看到几乎所有乡村孩子因为集中上学,中午无法回家吃饭导致不得不忍饥挨饿,有的甚至用凉水充饥,他深感不忍,决定行动起来,在微博上动员和组织网友捐款,先从一个学校开始,给孩子们一份午餐,让他们免于饥饿。

       4月2日,黔西县沙坝小学免费午餐启动,成为全国第一所享受免费午餐的学校,169名学生吃到免费午餐。一份米饭、一个煮鸡蛋、一勺酸菜炒肉,一勺烧土豆,一勺白菜汤把学生们发的双层饭盒塞得满满的。

       行动就可以变革,更多网友投身进来,直接形成一股公益洪流,免费午餐如星火燎原,在全国边远贫困地区迅速展开。

       2011年4月2日,免费午餐就此正式成立,由邓飞联合500名记者、国内数十家主流媒体、和中国社会福利基金会发起免费午餐基金公募计划,倡议为贫困学童提供免费午餐。

 

       我们的使命:帮助中国儿童免于饥饿,健康成长。

       我们的愿景:通过若干年的努力,使免费午餐成为中国儿童的基本福利。

       我们的战略:执行安全、高效、可复制的免费午餐开展模式,恪守公开透明的准则,为政府、企业、公益机构、个人捐赠者提供专业服务,持续推动公共政策。


办公地址:北京市西城区白广路4号院3层A区305 中国社会福利基金会免费午餐基金    邮编:100053
电话:010-85114150-688(联系时间:工作日9:30-17:00)   监督电话:18610416370(联系时间:工作日9:30-17:30)
对外合作咨询:电话:0571-88650362   手机:15658016226(联系时间:工作日9:30-17:30)   
邮箱:hzfz@mianfeiwucan.org
网上咨询:官方邮箱:mfwc@mianfeiwucan.org   新浪微博:http://weibo.com/freelunch   官方微信:freelunchwx
Facebook账号: freelunch    instagram账号: freelunchchina

京ICP备09037064号   中国社会福利基金会免费午餐基金 ©2017, All Rights Reserved